GippSport recently conducted its twenty-third Annual General Meeting.  Highlights from the night included re-election of Chair Ricky Ross, life membership awarded to Carolyne Boothman and reflection of the achievements in the previous twelve months across sport in Gippsland.

All positions on the GippSport Board of Management were filled. The membership is as follows:

Chair: Ricky Ross

Deputy Chair: John Brookes

Executive Member: Jamey Mullen

Board Members: Carolyne Boothman, Julie Foat, Anne-Maree Kaser, Gabrielle McBain, Ian Murphy, John Tatterson

Executive Officer: Barry Switzer

After serving on the GippSport Board for 20 years Carolyne Boothman was awarded a Life Membership for her outstanding contribution. She joins John Brookes OAM as the only Life Members of GippSport.

The achievements of GippSport for 2013-14 were outlined and the organization achieved some excellent outcomes. In particular the work carried out in the VicHealth Healthy Sporting Environments program was highlighted along with the state government funded programs Access for All Abilities and Regional Sport and Recreation. GippSport also had 178 accredited clubs participating in the Good Sports Program. GippSport will continue with these programs in 2014-15 and is also conducting an innovative social media program called Deadly Sport Gippsland to support Aboriginal sport in the Gippsland Region.