Our People

Life Members

John Brookes
Life Member
Inducted in 2012
Carolyne Boothman
Life member
Inducted in 2014
Barry Switzer
Life Member
Inducted in 2018
Ricky Ross
Life Member
Inducted in 2019
Kim Norris
Life Member
Inducted in 2019
Brenton Dinsdale
Life Member
Inducted in 2023

GippSport Board Members

Ian Murphy
Chairperson
Julie Foat
Deputy Chair
Carolyne Boothman
Celine Foenander
Shay Ferguson
Sophie Bolding
Wendy Davis 

GippSport Staff

Traralgon Office

Traralgon Sports Stadium
Catterick Cres,
Traralgon VIC 3844
Ph: 5176 3020

Daniel Poynton
Executive Officer
m| 0402 350 920
e| daniel@gippsport.com.au
LinkedIn
Debra Dyt
Executive Administration Officer
m| 0428 456 760
e| Debra@gippsport.com.au
Fred Possart
Finance & Payroll Officer

e| fred@gippsport.com.au
Nicole Osborne
Communications
m| 0447 358 339
e| nicole@gippsport.com.au
LinkedIn
Karen Ferguson
Community Programs & Partnerships Manager
m| 0477 692 929
e| karen@gippsport.com.au
Emily Sutton
Community Programs Trainee
m| 0477 238 777
e| emily@gippsport.com.au
Lucas Davies
Data & Insights Officer
m| 0474 003 312
e| lucas@gippsport.com.au
Sascha Reese-Sharam
Project Officer – Gen G
m| 0459 476 247
e| sascha@gippsport.com.au
Andrea Walker
Project Officer – Gen G
m| 0456 207 773
e| andrea@gippsport.com.au
Cassie Atkinson
Volunteer Coordinator
m| 0456 303 885
e| cassie@gippsport.com.au
Shiv Wheeler
Program Officer | Baw Baw & Latrobe
m| 0474 004 733
e| shiv@gippsport.com.au

GippSport Community Solutions

Michelle Harris
Manager Sector Development & Consulting
m| 0458 145 596
e| michelle@gippsport.com.au
WebsiteLinkedIn
Damen Francis
Sport & Community Consultant
m| 0439 415 986
e| damen@gippsport.com.au
WebsiteLinkedIn

Bairnsdale Office

Bairnsdale Office
Office 4, Level 1
190-192 Main Street,
Bairnsdale

Curtis McCann
Program Officer | East Gippsland & Wellington
m| 0476 002 601
e| curtis@gippsport.com.au

Inverloch Office

Inverloch Hub 
16 Abeckett St, Inverloch

Gene Parini
Program Coordinator | Bass Coast, Baw Baw & South Gippsland
m| 0428 358 335
e| gene@gippsport.com.au
Emma Foley
Program Officer | Bass Coast & South Gippsland
m| 0497 167 946
e| emma@gippsport.com.au
Kathleen Denny
Project Officer – Gender Equity
m| 0455 997 795
e| kathleen@gippsport.com.au

Sale Office

Gippsland Regional Sports Complex
Cobains Rd, Sale

Rachel Ronaldson
Program Coordinator | East Gippsland , Latrobe & Wellington
m| 0476 000 304
e| rachel@gippsport.com.au

GippSport acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we live and work, The Bunurong Peoples, Gunaikurnai Peoples and other traditional owner groups of the Gippsland/East Gippsland Region.  We recognise their ongoing connection to the land, waters and community, and pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging and the ongoing living culture of Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander people.

GippSport is committed to making a positive contribution to the wellbeing of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people and working in solidarity towards reconciliation.

GippSport – Gippsland Sports Assembly Inc.
PO Box 741, Traralgon, VIC, Australia 3844
Traralgon Sports Stadium, Catterick Cres, Traralgon